The room is painted orange by your smile.
Though it is pouring outside,
your presence alone calms the storm of a racket my emotions strum; their fingers conspicuously bleeding.
But they have nothing on you.
A full package, that’s what you are
Your captivating eyes and luscious lips,
full breasts and slender hips makes my heart ache a tad that you aren’t mine
You haven’t told me about who that lucky guy is though?
Moments spent with you are golden
Like the time you lay your head on my thigh as I played with your hair and we chatted away last Saturday on my couch.
No, wait. Just one of my imaginations
Like, uh, the time we threw sand at each other playfully at the beach and chased each other.
Wait, wait
Okay we haven’t spent much or any time together but I know they’ll be golden
I like the way you touch my face
It’s ticklish and the sensation is surreal
I like how serious you look anytime you’re walking up to me
Your ponytail today looks mwuah!
And ooh baby, I love your dress today too.
Accentuates all the right places. If you know what I mean.
Ouch!
A cane lands on my head and you’re standing akimbo facing me with the cane in your hand.
I can’t believe I was daydreaming in class again. The class roars with laughter as you instruct me sternly to walk out of your class.
Not again.

Leave a comment