Cold stares run our mood
And the air we breathe
A little negotiator of war
A bridge to a dark world,
Playing time
Playing patience
Playing humanity
The adrenalin surges through my veins, thumping hard
Steering my body,
A digesting tantrum registered.
You? Likewise.
Your porcelain skin turns coal hot
And your ever clear eagle-grey eyes darken with hell’s rage.
You pull out the weapon, an epitome of the deciding factor of the very end
Fist -clenched, mine.
It wasn’t necessary.
We wrestle like cats on the floor,
Your grip loosening gradually on the weapon.
Or was it?
POW!
. . . . . . .
I – I . . . .
It wasn’t me!!
No!!!
I can’t look!!!
This can’t be happening…
Here you are in my arms, bleeding from the guts,
Shot. . . .
Mia!!!
. . . . It happened so fast.
. . .
It sucks here, Mia.
This hell-hole I’ve come to live in.
If only I could turn back the hands of time.
It’s a shame…
It’s a shame I cannot, try as I can, even, remember why and how it all started.
You…were all I had.
As it now stands, I shall be joining you…soon.
….Soon, where you are.
…..Soon, with you.
….Soon, Mia.

 

Leave a comment